Recent Posts

Saturday, December 31, 2011

SPORT: Cricket

Pitching is bowling; the pitch is the field; game is a match; bat is a bat ... it's the same.

Thursday, December 29, 2011

MUSIC: Toots and the Maytals

Reggae defined.

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

STYLE: The Argentine Polo Belt

Worn leather and beautiful designs.  El Clasico.

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

READ: P.G. Wodehouse

A unique humorist; a helluva writer; a model Brit.

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Merry Christmas.

The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear.

Friday, December 23, 2011


Whether it's adorning your home, your self, your saddle or your plumbing, brass is probably the taking-it-easy-est of the alloys. Everything looks good in brass. Brass is so awesome, it's the only metal that has an orchestra section named after it. And it kills germs.

Thursday, December 22, 2011

MAN: Zane Grey

Not only is Zane Grey known for his great adventure stories of the idealized American West, he was also a kick-ass fisherman.  
Photo:  The man and his tackle collection.  Holy mackerel!

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

DRINK: Old Fashioned

For stylish gals and guys.  Mix it here.

Monday, December 19, 2011

STYLE: Wool Blankets

Cozy wool blanket from a Peruvian Co-op.  Nothin' better.  Here it is.
I only wish I knew where that hat came from...sweeter than sweet.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

STYLE: Shades

The family that shades together, stays together.  on Twitpic

Unisex style to share.

Sunday, December 11, 2011

ART: Vivian Maier


She knew how to capture it.  A book of her photographs.

MUSIC: The Avett Brothers

Love these birds.  Or rather, these beards.

Popular posts